In Ohio new laws have been enacted to fight texting and driving. These laws are especially harsh to texting drivers under 18. Teens who are caught texting and driving are now fined at least $150 and face having their license suspended for 30 days, on the first offense. Adult drivers commit a minor misdemeanor and are fined for texting and driving, as well. This new law also helps those facing criminal charges in Ohio for vehicular negligence and homicide, if their victim was texting and driving at the time of the accident. This information can now be used by the defense to help to support their case.
Read the full article here:Tweet